Commerce Teachers Foundation



Commerce Teachers’ Foundation organized a grand felicitation ceremony ‘Abhinandan’ on 30th June 2019,Sunday at India International Centre, Lodi Estate to honour the toppers of the commerce Olympiad 2018 and CBSE Commerce Toppers. The Chief guest of the programme was Mr. R.K. Singh, Dean of Commerce Department of Delhi University and the Guests of Honour were Mrs. Rajini Rawal, Deputy Director of Education and Mrs. Shruti  Bodh  Agarwal, Author of NCERT Business Studies Textbook.

The achievers were awarded cash prizes, certificates and trophies. Kushagra Aggarwal of Greenway Modern School got Ist International Rank in Commerce Olympiad 2018. He was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 10,000 momentum and certificate of merit for his hard work and determination as a scholar. His teacher Mrs. Neelam Gupta, PGT Accountancy was also honoured with trophy and certificate for guiding her students to be achievers.

The programme was an altogether grand success. It was a mark of motivation for the students and teachers to put on their best efforts. The guests and organizers felt proud of the daydreamers and appreciated them for their hard work and talent.  The Principal of the School Mr. Mohit Sachdeva appreciated the efforts of the student and teacher.



          Commerce Teachers’ Foundation felicitates and honor the students of class XI-XII for their excellent result in Commerce Olympiad and CBSE Board Examination. This year the function was organized to felicitate these young achievers, at India International Center, Max Mueller Marg on 9th September. Chief Guest was Simrit Kaur, Principal of Shri Ram College of commerce and Guest of Honor Dr. G.S Grewal (CA Author), graced the occasion by their benign presence.

          Out of the top 20 toppers of Commerce Olympiad, 10 of class XII and 10 of class XI, 5 students were from Greenway Modern School. Students of class XII were Poorva Singhal (All India Rank 4), Palak Purwar (AIRT) and the students of class XI were Deeksha Devgan (AIR 3), Kushagra Aggarwal (AIR 5) and Arpit Jagga (AIR 8). Students securing AIR 4 and 7 of class XII and AIR 5 & 8 of class XI were awarded a trophy. Student securing AIR 3 Deeksha Devgan was awarded a trophy and cash prize of Rs.5000.

          Commerce Teacher of Greenway Modern School, Ms. Neelam Gupta was also awarded a trophy and a certificate for her commendable contribution in the field of commerce. At the end Dr. Simrit Kaur and Dr. G.S Aggarwal motivated the students by their judicious words and congratulated Greenway for its excellent performance.

          It was a great achievement for Greenway. This victory has added yet another milestone to the legacy of Greenway. Click here to view photographs.

You Are Visitor Number 5716317